45th Annual GMA Dove Awards – Nominees

Congratulations to all of the nominees for the 45th Annual Gospel Music Association Dove Awards. The GMA Dove Awards ceremony will be held at Allen Arena of Lipscomb University, Nashville, Tennessee, on Tuesday, October 7, 2014.

Here are some of the nominees (from the GMA website):

Gospel Performance of the Year
“Every Praise” – Hezekiah Walker, RCA Inspiration, (producer) Donald Lawrence
“Help” – Erica Campbell (ft. Lecrae), My Block Inc., (producer) Warryn Campbell
“I Can Only Imagine” – Tamela Mann, TillyMann Music Group, (producer) Myron Butler
“I Love The Lord” – Natalie Grant, Curb Records, (producer) Bernie Herms
“If He Did It Before…Same God” – Tye Tribbett, MoTown Gospel, (producer) Tye Tribbett

Rap/Hip Hop Song of the Year
“100” – KB (ft. Andy Mineo), (writers) Kevin Burgess, Andy Mineo, Lasanna “ACE” Harris, Joseph Prielozny
“Dear Mr. Christian”- Derek Minor (ft. Dee-1 and Lecrae), (writers) Torrance “Street Symphony” Esmond, David Augustine Jr., Lecrae Moore, Derek Johnson, Charles Dunlap, Lincoln Mooris
“Head Held High” – Rapture Ruckus, (writer) Tofer Brown
“Stop The Traffic” – Andy Mineo (ft. Co Campbell), (writers) Andy Mineo, Co Campbell
“You Can’t Stop Me” – Andy Mineo, (writers) Andy Mineo, Alex Medina, Gabriel Azucena

Contemporary Gospel/Urban Song of the Year
“Every Praise” – Hezekiah Walker, (writer) David Bratton, Hezekiah Walker
“Help” – Erica Campbell (ft. Lecrae), (writer) Warryn Campbell
“No Gray” – Jonathan McReynolds (writer) Jonathan McReynolds
“Our God” – Micah Stampley, (writer) Jonas Myrin, Matt Redman, Jesse Reeves, Chris Tomlin
“Same God…If He Did it Before” – Tye Tribbett (writer) Tye Tribbett
“Sunday Kind Of Love” – Israel Houghton, (writers) Israel Houghton, Aaron Lindsey

Traditional Gospel Song of the Year 
“A Little More Jesus” – Erica Campbell, (writers) Erica Campbell, Tina Campbell, Warryn Campbell
“Amazing” – Ricky Dillard & New G, (writer) Tiffany Joy McGhee
“Glory and Honor” – Chicago Mass Choir, (writers) Greg Booth, Percy Gray, Jr.
“I’ve Got Favor” – New Direction, (writers) Percy Gray Jr.
“Holy One” – Anaysha, (writers) Walter Hawkins

Rap/Hip Hop Album of the Year
100 – KB, (producers) Joseph Prielozny, Dirty Rice, Lasanna Harris, George Ramirez, Gabriel Azucena, Chris Mackey, Tyshane Thompson, Jacob Cardec
Invader – Rapture Ruckus, (producer) Brad Dring, Geoff Duncan, Steve Aeillo
Minorville – Derek Minor, (producers) Joseph Prielozny, Derek Johnson, Chris Mackey, Derek Minor, Torrance Esmond, Charles Dunlap, Lincoln Morris, Krishon Gaines, George Ramirez, Brian Tistog, Blair Atkinson, Gabriel Azucena
Never Land – Andy Mineo, (producers) Joseph Prielozny, Alex Medina, Tyshane Thompson, Gabriel Azucena, Ray Castro, Dre Garcia, Alex Hitchens, Courtney Peebles
Royal Flush – FLAME, (producers) Mashell Leroy, Steve T, Spec, Tyshane Thompson, D-Flow, Thainnacircle, Justin Ebach

Contemporary/Gospel Urban Album of the Year
Azusa: The Next Generation – Hezekiah Walker, (producer) Donald Lawrence
Greater Than – Tye Tribbett, (producers) Tye Tribbett, Brandon Jones
Help – Erica Campbell, (producer) Warryn Campbell
Love Never Fails – Micah Stampley, (producers) Micah Stampley, Aaron W. Lindsey
Power & Authority: Live in Memphis – Sheri Jones-Moffett, (producer) Myron Butler

Traditional Gospel Album of the Year
Duets – Donnie McClurkin, (producers) Donnie McClurkin, Asaph A. Ward, Aaron W. Lindsey, Trent Phillips, Justin Savage, Israel Houghton
Greater Than Before – Dexter Walker & Zion Movement, (producers) Steven “Supe” White, Dexter D. Walker
In The Sanctuary – Temple of Deliverance Women’s Choir, (producers) Derrick Starks, Derrick Jackson
Moving Forward – Darnell Davis & The Remnant, (producer) Darnell Davis
Withholding Nothing – William McDowell, (producer) William McDowell

For more information, visit www.gospelmusic.org.

About Bob Marovich

Bob Marovich is a gospel music historian, author, and radio host. Founder of Journal of Gospel Music blog (formally The Black Gospel Blog) and producer of the Gospel Memories Radio Show.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.