NASHVILLE, TN (October 30, 2020) – The 51st Annual GMA Dove Award winners were announced via worldwide broadcast, which aired exclusively on TBN.

Under the banner of “Carry The Change”, the show celebrated Gospel Music’s diversity and promoted unity through dynamic performances and testimonials.

The night’s biggest awards went to for KING & COUNTRY for “Artist of the Year”, We The Kingdom for “New Artist of the Year”, Tasha Cobbs Leonard for “Gospel Artist of the Year” (presented by SoundExchange), and Joseph Habedank for “Southern Gospel Artist of the Year”.

Re-imagined to accommodate the absence of a live audience, this year’s Dove Awards featured numerous one-of-a-kind collaborations including a historic performance by “Contemporary Christian Artist of the Year” winner Tauren Wells featuring Christine D’Clario, Jenn Johnson and Jekalyn Carr. More special moments included heartfelt stories from fans about songs that have impacted their lives as well as insights from favorite artists like Zach Williams, Natalie Grant, and Jonathan McReynolds talking about this year’s pandemic pause and the things they’ve experienced through it.

For the full list of winners, visit:

Leave A Comment

Written by : Bob Marovich

Bob Marovich is a gospel music historian, author, and radio host. Founder of Journal of Gospel Music blog (formally The Black Gospel Blog) and producer of the Gospel Memories Radio Show.